Reckoning (Frost Station Alpha #6) by Ruby Lionsdrake

"Do you want to be mine now? Forever?"

Ruby Lionsdrake
Frost Station Alpha, part six
Kindle Edition, 54 pages
Published September 4th 2015

Lieutenant Tamryn Pavlenko wants to make a name for herself in the GalCon Fleet, so naturally she requests an assignment on the infamous Frost Station Alpha, where pirate attacks are a way of life. The remote research outpost holds secrets that many are willing to kill for, and Tamryn is prepared to protect it from brigands, mobsters, and mercenaries—or whatever the galaxy throws at her.

The brochure, however, failed to mention the genetically engineered super humans who were supposed to have all been killed in a war that ended more than a century ago. It seems they’re not only alive, but they want the station. Oh, and one of them decides he wants Tamryn too.

This powerful warrior might be sexy and intriguing, but he was bred to kill, and she can’t let herself forget that he’s the enemy.

*Frost Station Alpha is a science fiction romance published in six parts.

Reckoning concludes the six installment Frost Station Alpha series with a fitting end to the romance between Makkon, a hunter duty-led to conquer and kill in order to save the lives of his dying race, and Tamryn, an equally determined solder, duty-bound to see him fail.

With the Fleet's arrival and Makkon's own president emerging onto the scene, the tension falls to the government and military to handle whatever negotiations can be had with the Glaciens. With Tamryn's objectivity obviously in question by her superiors, including her own father, she desperately turns to her grandfather, a financial lord with both money and political power, to pull the strings necessary to save both Makkon and his moon.

And it works. Because, yes, money can rule the world, and the universe.

And like all negotiations, such requires contracts. And sometimes, an arranged marriage between ruling parties ensures equal collaboration going forward.

Babies are just a bonus.

4 out of 5 stars.

Previously in the series:

No comments: